It is currently June 24th, 2018, 3:17 am


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: /static whodid
PostPosted: June 14th, 2012, 1:08 pm 
Trustee
User avatar

Joined: May 24th, 2011, 5:51 am
Posts: 1148
I wanna suggest that static takes params.
That param would be the command thats been static from start. Saves extra commands.

Example:
/join main
/static
/whodid

To:
/join main
/static whodid

Part2:
Still have a idea to only have '/whodid static' then, atm it repeats the last repeatable command.
So a improvement to this idea would be

/static whodid
/c grass

And the next /static call, would still be whodid.
But i think thats harder to implement, so with the first step of my suggestion i'm allready happy.

Part3:
Have a toggle to static, or a other static command, that doesnt reset on changing worlds.
(yes i know you changed it some time ago)
/powerstatic or something.

Now:
/join main
/static
/whodid
/join guest
/static
/whodid
/join main
/static
/whodid

To:
/join main
/powerstatic (or /powerstatic whodid)
/whodid
/join guest
/join main

(yes 1 post for each suggestion, but its all related to /static)

_________________
McLaughlinKid wrote:
You put roar on everything don't you?


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: /static whodid
PostPosted: June 15th, 2012, 8:25 am 
User avatar

Joined: October 20th, 2011, 9:20 am
Posts: 220
Location: Subnet
It doesn't void your suggestion, but the world switch is fixed now:

viewtopic.php?f=34&t=2083

_________________
A = {x ∈ P(U) | x ∉ x}

Show
Mods:
  1. /Su - Allows players to temporarily become a different rank
  2. /Snap - Like /Line but only draws straight or diagonal lines.
  3. pre-0.630 skip/none block


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: /static whodid
PostPosted: June 15th, 2012, 9:07 am 
Trustee
User avatar

Joined: May 24th, 2011, 5:51 am
Posts: 1148
Hellenion wrote:
It doesn't void your suggestion, but the world switch is fixed now:

viewtopic.php?f=34&t=2083


That was a bug, some times static was on, and sometimes it turned off while switching worlds.

Then it got changed that it would allwase turn off, to my regret. But fragmer discussed this with more people who used static, and came to the conclusion this was the best solution. I'm not going to disagree with this, as i have no clue how others use static, nor the arguments presented to this discusion.

But i think its up for improvement, like all used software its never finished :).

_________________
McLaughlinKid wrote:
You put roar on everything don't you?


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net