dontstephere
OP

Fcraft: My story

Post by dontstephere »

First, a little about me.

I was born in california, raised in new york. Now i am attending the
University for Advancing Technology in Tempe, Arizona. I am majoring
in game design.

I am a hardcore gamer, and i play competitively (go to tournaments ect.) in Halo, League of Legends, and World of Warcraft.

Since i got to school i have had less and less time to spend attending events and have since taken up a new pastime: Minecraft (Namely fcraft, which i discovered on my first day of minecraft ever)

--Now for the story--
The first day i was on fcraft, i built an 8 hour long build, which can be seen in builder63. (its a big red thing supposed to be a skyhook from Star Wars.) (this is also the first time i met nuclearwaffle, who i consider to be a great friend to this day)

I began to love the community and started to get involved, (annoying many people in the process.)

One day, i decided to check out some of the multitude of worlds that we had, and i came across pixelart by Astelyn, KingCrab72, and pavoneo. After bugging the heck out of Aste and Pav, i was able to get some insight into how to do pixelart.

I was greatly motivated by those three and hoped to one day be as good as them, a feat which i am nowhere near to accomplishing. I began to work on pixelart, and began to create some of my first work.

One day, I was promoted to vet by fragmer. Needless to say, i was overwhealmed and squandared my first few days, ignoring work, trolling hit_girl, and generally making a nusance of myself.

It all came to an apex when i went over the top and messed around too much, namely with Dreaminginsane, who demoted me.

After appealing and agreeing to change my ways, i was re promoted, and went back to building and started to help people.