It is currently June 20th, 2019, 3:28 am


All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [FIXED] MCForge level loading not functioning correctly
PostPosted: October 7th, 2012, 6:23 am 

Joined: October 2nd, 2012, 1:01 pm
Posts: 6
MCSharp level loading gives a incorrect spawn. Here is an example level: http://www.mediafire.com/?5lmpc9dsno0syuj

You should spawn at 40, 199, 40 in FCraft, however the correct spawn is 2, 159, 38 (you can see this using a MCForge 5.5.0.3 server).

I tried fixing it but I don't know what the problem is. If someone could help that would be great.

Thanks :)


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: MCForge level loading not functioning correctly
PostPosted: October 7th, 2012, 6:37 am 
fCraft Developer
User avatar

Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:53 pm
Posts: 1386
I'm looking into it; thanks for taking the time to report a problem


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: MCForge level loading not functioning correctly
PostPosted: October 7th, 2012, 6:47 am 

Joined: October 2nd, 2012, 1:01 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks!


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: MCForge level loading not functioning correctly
PostPosted: October 8th, 2012, 8:58 am 

Joined: October 2nd, 2012, 1:01 pm
Posts: 6
Fixed it. MCForge 5.5.x.x Spawns are saved as X Y Z instead of X Z Y. To fix change line 85 of MapMCSharp.cs to this:
Code:
            // Read in the spawn location
            map.Spawn = new Position {
                X = (short)(bs.ReadInt16() * 32),
                Y = (short)(bs.ReadInt16() * 32),
                Z = (short)(bs.ReadInt16() * 32),
                R = bs.ReadByte(),
                L = bs.ReadByte(),
            };



Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: MCForge level loading not functioning correctly
PostPosted: October 9th, 2012, 1:13 am 
fCraft Developer
User avatar

Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:53 pm
Posts: 1386
I wonder if that's a recent change, or if it's been that way all along. I could've sworn that it functioned properly before...


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: MCForge level loading not functioning correctly
PostPosted: October 9th, 2012, 9:10 pm 

Joined: May 26th, 2011, 2:15 pm
Posts: 279
fragmer wrote:
I wonder if that's a recent change, or if it's been that way all along. I could've sworn that it functioned properly before...

AFAIK, MCForge has always saved coordinates like that. I had to get used to the other way when I switched to fCraft.


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: MCForge level loading not functioning correctly
PostPosted: October 10th, 2012, 1:02 pm 
fCraft Developer
User avatar

Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:53 pm
Posts: 1386
Fixed in 0.636. Thanks again for reporting.


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net