It is currently August 22nd, 2018, 5:16 am


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Factions in classic -territorys
PostPosted: April 27th, 2012, 10:28 am 

Joined: December 29th, 2011, 11:42 am
Posts: 50
Location: Australia
well i thought of factions in classic
i have absalutly no idea where to start
can i have a starter please :P
and will territorys be possible, i think yes but it would be harder :?


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Factions in classic -territorys
PostPosted: April 27th, 2012, 5:41 pm 
Trustee
User avatar

Joined: May 24th, 2011, 1:40 pm
Posts: 1766
Location: Leiden, Zuid Holland
Well thought through

_________________
Ferrisbuler2: i will stay but i might not post cus of ollieboy


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Factions in classic -territorys
PostPosted: April 27th, 2012, 8:11 pm 

Joined: August 21st, 2011, 6:31 am
Posts: 280
Location: United Kingdom
Press ctrl-shift-h (replace in files)

search for 'ranks' to be replaced with 'factions'
search for 'rank' to be replaced with 'faction'

_________________
You cannot use certain BBCodes: [img].


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Factions in classic -territorys
PostPosted: April 27th, 2012, 9:11 pm 

Joined: December 29th, 2011, 11:42 am
Posts: 50
Location: Australia
so will ranks be replaced with factions
or... you know something else


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Factions in classic -territorys
PostPosted: April 28th, 2012, 12:00 am 
SupOP

Joined: June 24th, 2011, 10:27 pm
Posts: 314
You're going to have to be *much* more specific before anyone can help you.


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Factions in classic -territorys
PostPosted: May 16th, 2012, 4:48 am 
User avatar

Joined: January 18th, 2012, 6:16 am
Posts: 14
I'm just wondering..

is this a mod, or a suggestion?


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Factions in classic -territorys
PostPosted: May 16th, 2012, 6:08 am 

Joined: October 13th, 2011, 3:52 pm
Posts: 8
Location: The Netherlands
I have a working faction system on my server.
Basically rhere are 2 factions, when a player joins they can choose one faction or get chosen automatically by a faction.
Each faction has their own main-world and freebuilding world.
Faction information is loaded from an .xml file at server startup.

I can give you the code but first check out my server, pm-ed you a link, if you like the system i can give it to you.

;)


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net