Mason/Architect app

Apply for ranks in CMP or Classic, or a map for a project here.
stkal

Mason/Architect app

Post by stkal »

Pemalite suggested when I was a builder that I submit this app so that I can be ready to get Mason as soon as I hit veteran, and so that time has come and passed, so here's the application.

I've been busy building, so expect a lot of images and a few edits...
After I donated, this is what I did with my island. (u_stkal)
As you can see from some of the pictures, there's still some free space inside the city. I'm not sure what I'll put there yet, but I doubt it will be empty for long.

on builder47:
The Airport that got me promoted in the first place.
The huge airplane that obviously couldn't have taken off from the airport below....
The mountain above Moria. Looks like crap, but at this point in the build I just wanted to finish the damned thing and move on.
The halls of Moria. I spent the whole time on these pillars wishing I could replace the green lacing in the stones with gold, but we have what we have.
The exit is closing in!
Since I haven't learned how to make a Balrog (or what the hell it is, for that matter), this had to suffice.
Goodbye, Gandalf.
The "rocky outcropping" that was the exit to Moria. looks better from inside, but that part doesn't photograph well. The exit sign is a tongue-in-cheek part of the build too.

The whole Moria adventure might be something I remake later, but I've had good comments on it so far. There are arrows throughout the walk (there had to be, people were getting lost!), so I recommend going to see the build on builder47 for yourself.

on builder48:
My not-so-fuzzy dice. Really just an experiment in circles for the build behind it:
The BOMB! As you can tell by the scaffolding this is still a work in progress. I can't run the /r routines because there are too many blocks for my block limit. I'll come back to this after a rank up or two.