It is currently March 25th, 2019, 10:36 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: World doesn't get saved
PostPosted: April 4th, 2012, 2:04 am 
User avatar

Joined: September 30th, 2011, 5:26 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Germany
Since fragmer has no idea what happened to my server i will post that problem.
Maybe other people got that rare bug too:

Server was running as everyday. I created a world named "recruit11" one day before.
Today i had to restart the server - Log shows: "Saved map to C:\......\recruit11.fcm"
So all should be good.

After restarting i got messaged:
"All my stuff i built in the last hours got lost!"

Well, i checked his building position with /bi.
"XXX placed stone" everywhere.
BUT there is nothing.. There is just air. The placed block got recorded by the BlockDB but it wasn't saved in the mapfile.


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: World doesn't get saved
PostPosted: April 5th, 2012, 7:10 am 
OP
User avatar

Joined: February 9th, 2012, 2:09 pm
Posts: 151
only thing i can think of is your save.fcm got corrupted. had it happened with more than one map?

_________________
<+FCB>Arvarna: i think your banhammer needs a downgrade


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: World doesn't get saved
PostPosted: April 5th, 2012, 9:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: December 21st, 2011, 5:57 pm
Posts: 41
I had the same problem !

_________________
[url][soundcloud]<iframe width="580" height="170" frameborder="0" src="http://now.in/radio_player/myhubba?bg_color=%23FFC552"></iframe>[/soundcloud][/url]


Last edited by Loading... on April 6th, 2012, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: World doesn't get saved
PostPosted: April 5th, 2012, 10:04 pm 
fCraft Developer
User avatar

Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:53 pm
Posts: 1386
We've talked about this on IRC, and I couldn't figure out the cause of the issue. Bug remains open.


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: World doesn't get saved
PostPosted: April 6th, 2012, 2:10 pm 
User avatar

Joined: September 30th, 2011, 5:26 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Germany
LiamRayStanley wrote:
only thing i can think of is your save.fcm got corrupted. had it happened with more than one map?


I think that's not possible because the work of around 5hours got lost. So the server stopped to save 5hours ago but the saveintervall is 100seconds if there are changes made.

I restarted the server again today and nothing got lost this time on this world. Plus it is using the same save.fcm as before.

There was just one report for one map. Never checked the other maps...


Top
Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net