ServerGUI and ConfigGUI won't start...

Report any bugs you find in fCraft here
Post Reply
User avatar
YoshiCCCP
Offline
Posts: 3
Joined: March 29th, 2013, 10:53 am

ServerGUI and ConfigGUI won't start...

Post by YoshiCCCP »

When I started serverGUI, it opens fine, but then the Window turns black and an alert box appeared. It said : "Undhandled Exception has occured in your application. If you click Cuntinue, the Application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close Immediately." There are 3 buttons on this Alert Box: Continue, Quit, and Details. If I click details, this text appeared: "See the end of this message for details on invoking just in time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'System.Core, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
File name: 'System.Core, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'
at fCraft.ServerGUI.MainForm.BeginStartup(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnShown(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.CallShownEvent()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.InvokeMarshaledCallbackDo(ThreadMethodEntry tme)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.InvokeMarshaledCallbackHelper(Object obj)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.runTryCode(Object userData)
at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.RuntimeHelpers.ExecuteCodeWithGuaranteedCleanup(TryCode code, CleanupCode backoutCode, Object userData)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.InvokeMarshaledCallback(ThreadMethodEntry tme)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.InvokeMarshaledCallbacks()

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].



************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
ServerGUI
Assembly Version: 0.6.3.9
Win32 Version: 0.6.3.9
CodeBase: file:///C:/JDK/fcraft/ServerGUI.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
fCraft
Assembly Version: 0.6.3.9
Win32 Version: 0.6.3.9
CodeBase: file:///C:/JDK/fcraft/fCraft.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box."

If I click Continue, the Window keeps black, forever.
If I click quit and restart it, It still have the same problem.
After I restarted my computer, it keeps like that.... Why is it ?? And how to fix it? :skeptical:

And the ConfigGUI too.
Once I clicked it, it won't open, forever.....

I want this fixed immediately.

-YoshiCCCP

User avatar
YoshiCCCP
Offline
Posts: 3
Joined: March 29th, 2013, 10:53 am

Re: ServerGUI and ConfigGUI won't start...

Post by YoshiCCCP »

Oh yeah and I found this too in the Alert Box:
"Could Not load file or assembly 'System.core, version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral,PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' or one of it's dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

I'm hoping this can be fixed immediately. :(

User avatar
Lim-Dul
The Necromancer
Offline
Posts: 663
Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:21 pm

Re: ServerGUI and ConfigGUI won't start...

Post by Lim-Dul »

You have installed .NET Framework 3.5 or later, right?
War does not determine who is right - only who is left. - Bertrand Russell

User avatar
Hellenion
Offline
Posts: 220
Joined: October 20th, 2011, 9:20 am
Location: Subnet
Contact:

Re: ServerGUI and ConfigGUI won't start...

Post by Hellenion »

Ah, a detailed report of what's wrong, lovely.

It does indeed appear to be the installed framework. If you could see if it works after installing http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=22 then we may have a clear picture of the problem.
A = {x ∈ P(U) | x ∉ x}
Mods:
  1. /Su - Allows players to temporarily become a different rank
  2. /Snap - Like /Line but only draws straight or diagonal lines.
  3. pre-0.630 skip/none block

User avatar
YoshiCCCP
Offline
Posts: 3
Joined: March 29th, 2013, 10:53 am

Re: ServerGUI and ConfigGUI won't start...

Post by YoshiCCCP »

My current version of .NET Framework is 2.0.50727. Do I need .NET Framework version 3.5

User avatar
Lim-Dul
The Necromancer
Offline
Posts: 663
Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:21 pm

Re: ServerGUI and ConfigGUI won't start...

Post by Lim-Dul »

YoshiCCCP wrote:My current version of .NET Framework is 2.0.50727. Do I need .NET Framework version 3.5
Yes.
War does not determine who is right - only who is left. - Bertrand Russell

Post Reply