Collect your AutoRank Settings!

Post here to get help with using or setting up fCraft
Post Reply
ven000m
Offline
Posts: 31
Joined: May 25th, 2011, 1:14 am

Collect your AutoRank Settings!

Post by ven000m »

Hey there.

Would like to see, which AutoRank Settings you have.

I'm currently having: "If you are guest, and play 1 hour on my server, you get the rank member"

Code: Select all

<fCraftAutoRankConfig>
  <Criterion fromRank="gast#qwaxbCYhnTPmQgud" toRank="mitglied#vvyDNkGwARXamncn">
    <AND>
      <ConditionIntRange field="TotalTime" val="1" op="Eq" />
    </AND>
  </Criterion>
</fCraftAutoRankConfig>
BUT: Do we have to do /autorankall manually, because its not working?
I tought, its doing this by itself - like a automatic system :(.

User avatar
Lim-Dul
The Necromancer
Offline
Posts: 663
Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:21 pm

Re: Collect your AutoRank Settings!

Post by Lim-Dul »

Uuuuhm... What makes you think that the HOUR is the base unit of time? ;-)

You set guests to be promoted after 1 second...

If you want them to be ranked after one hour use: 3600

Also, it will only promote people who have EXACTLY one hour gameplay time (well, one second in your case) at the moment autoranks are evaluated since you used the operator "eq", which stands for "equal". If you want to have them promoted after one hour you need to use the "gte" operator, which stands for "greater than or equal".
War does not determine who is right - only who is left. - Bertrand Russell

ven000m
Offline
Posts: 31
Joined: May 25th, 2011, 1:14 am

Re: Collect your AutoRank Settings!

Post by ven000m »

And how to rank peoples, who have already played more then 1 hour? :D

User avatar
Lim-Dul
The Necromancer
Offline
Posts: 663
Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:21 pm

Re: Collect your AutoRank Settings!

Post by Lim-Dul »

Like I said - "gte". When the autorank code is evaluated it will promote everybody who meets the "greater than or equal" criteria.
War does not determine who is right - only who is left. - Bertrand Russell

kthillman
Offline
Posts: 17
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 11:06 pm
Location: Texas, United States

Re: Collect your AutoRank Settings!

Post by kthillman »

Basically he^ is saying, that it needs to be "GTE" for greater or equal, cause if its "EQ", equal that means they will be promoted at 1 hour, and then demoted when 1hour changed to 2hours, ect. Understand?

User avatar
Lim-Dul
The Necromancer
Offline
Posts: 663
Joined: May 21st, 2011, 10:21 pm

Re: Collect your AutoRank Settings!

Post by Lim-Dul »

kthillman wrote:Basically he^ is saying, that it needs to be "GTE" for greater or equal, cause if its "EQ", equal that means they will be promoted at 1 hour, and then demoted when 1hour changed to 2hours, ect. Understand?
Well, he is not going to get demoted since the action is "promotion", so it would just be skipped, but the issue here is that autoranks are evaluated only once every few minutes (AFAIR) and thus if someone doesn't meet the "equal" criteria at the precise moment they are evaluated he/she will miss them forever and never be considered again.

Actually this would make for a fun "rank lottery" game. ;-)
War does not determine who is right - only who is left. - Bertrand Russell

kthillman
Offline
Posts: 17
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 11:06 pm
Location: Texas, United States

Re: Collect your AutoRank Settings!

Post by kthillman »

niether of mine are working,.. never been good in autorank. help me now? ;)

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<fCraftAutoRankConfig>
  <Criterion fromRank="Builder#gCnA11oXD8AbP9Qu" toRank="Veteran#rDSVz2d27fsZ4rSa">
    <AND>
      <ConditionIntRange field="TotalTime" val="3600" op="Gte" />
    </AND>
  </Criterion>
  <Criterion fromRank="Guest#GI3uautMJ5r02Tx0" toRank="Regular#Jner3ylOmRgqezQh">
    <AND>
      <ConditionIntRange field="TimeSinceFirstLogin" val="2" op="Gte" />
    </AND>
  </Criterion>
</fCraftAutoRankConfig>

Post Reply